Lonely Author Anniversary (The One)

313-12-en-f693d8957b4d0331367052a101625648

Lonely Author Anniversary (The One)

The One

One year ago this Chimp
was snared in the WordPress Matrix
to write and inspire
but one year later
his insanity has just begun

No I cannot fly
My name is not Neo
But on this special day
Lonely Author celebrates
The One

One year ago my daughter Catherine grabbed my laptop, set up my WordPress blog, and instructed me to make people laugh. She wanted me to inspire others; the same way “I always inspired her.”

I had no idea I would meet so many wonderful people who have inspired me in so many ways. You made me laugh, cry, and taught me how to be a better writer. For that, I will be eternally grateful.

Thank you for your patience with my snail like responses to your comments. Β I am resting my eyes as much as I can, thus my blogging time has been drastically reduced.

Finally, from the bottom of my heart and the heart of my bottom, I thank all of you for your kindness and wonderful support.

Be well.

163 thoughts on “Lonely Author Anniversary (The One)

  1. I’m so glad you share your writing with us. Congratulations on one year! Due to a clogged “drain” angle I had a laser procedure yesterday. Last night I was in misery but good today. I hope you are coming along nicely Drew! Sending my most positive thoughts your way.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congratulations on your 1st anniversary… and for raising an awesome daughter. It sounds like you are both inspiring to each other as well as the rest of us in the blog world. The love that her actions show for you are heartfelt. What an awesome family you have raised… God bless you. I pray for healing for your eyes.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Congratulations on reaching this Momentus milestone, L.A. Can it be a whole year ? Seemed longer πŸ˜€ Been great reading my fellow authors scribbles. Keep up the good work and I look forward to reading your new stuff some time soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

