Forever Love

6993914-white-rose

Forever Love

Cold shivers accompanied me in my cruel dark loneliness.

For so long I have loved her from afar.

Angelica returns with white rose in hand, sad eyes seeking solace. She needs love, yet, she never notices me.

Unrequited love is killing me.

If only the breeze could carry my whispers as it whips through her long brown hair.

Baby, I love you forever.

A lifeless existence, to love without feeling loved.

Angelica needs me to return happiness to her life.

Perhaps…

As she sighs, I feel the hollow ache in her breast as she rests the rose upon my grave.

.

.

After reading many 100 word stories here in WordPress, I decide to take a shot at it myself.

 

 

 

143 thoughts on “Forever Love

  1. Brilliant, Andrew! But creepy, too… I think I have a phobia about being buried alive, which this triggers… lol

    (And yes, I get that he is not alive, but his consciousness seems to be still residing there…
    Brr… (chills)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We can hope for Angelica to find a good friend with broad shoulders to give her comfort while the ghost or spirit may move into the peaceful mist of heaven or paradise where he may or may not recognize her when she arrives. Nicely limited to 100 words. Excellent use of interest and melancholy. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

