Messenger of Love

29f65e887b42820ad20612113758fc29

Messenger of Love

Lonely nights
that never seem to end
I spend my time
thinking of her
writing words of
love with my lonely pen

my little white dove
please deliver my poetry
tiny messenger of love

Please tell her
That she’s the one I adore
Tell her I miss her
That I need her
Her words always
leave me craving more

little dove please sing
as you carry my prose
on feathered wings

Please tell her
Without her I can’t smile
She is my angel
of happiness
Tell her to love me
if only for a little while

my little white dove
please relay my message
tiny messenger of love

 

Photo taken from Pinterest.

 

173 thoughts on “Messenger of Love

  1. Oh… this is so sweet and beautiful and romantic. I think I melted a little. I can’t imagine how wonderful it would feel to be on the receiving end of a message like this… I think I’d melt more than a little… I’d be reduced to a puddle. My God, you are so talented!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I sent a pigeon once, some 9,500 miles all the way to New York πŸ˜‰ I hope the white dove reaches her destination safe and sound so she can deliver the beautiful message to the lucky lady πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I believe e-harmony is hiring men with your skill and talent to build their business. πŸ˜€ You know how to find the roaming weak spot in most peoples’ hearts with your words. This is a talent few possess. Beautiful and magical.

    Now, when I shared this poem with my southern community, they couldn’t understand why no one was able to pick that bird out of the sky with buckshot? Different cultures, different perspectives. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m all for mush, ‘specially coming from men–bring it on! I loved reading that this began while you were on the bus–those muse moments astound and thrill me when I’m visited the same πŸ™‚ You really get a LOT of comments…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am glad you have your wife by your side, when I read these words I know you would be lonely and sad without her! You not too long ago had her sexy pose and you were being quite affectionate in that post about how happy you are to be around her! ❀ Take care and thanks for sharing these lovely thoughts. Maybe some other lonely guy will borrow them and mail them off to catch a would be lover. Smiles!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Pingback: FEATURED: ‘ Messenger of Love ❀️ The Lonely Author ‘ | ' Ace Friends News '

Leave a Reply

