Caress

IMG-20160214-WA0000

For quite some time I have followed a gift writer, Sarah Doughty at her wonderful blog called Heartstring Eulogies. She has written many tiny pieces bursting with meaning. Whenever you have a chance drop by and read her work.

http://thesarahdoughty.wordpress.com/

Sarah encouraged me to try to write a few myself. Here is my first, thanks to Sarah.

Caress

Her fingers
touched his skin
Her words
caressed his soul

Photo of Allie taken by me Valentine’s Day 2016.

163 thoughts on “Caress

  1. I love Sarah! β™₯ Her blog is awesome… I look forward to her posts every day. I think you’ve done a great job delivering your message with few words. There’s quite a lot of emotion — it’s lovely.

    Also… your wife is beautiful… and I am in love with her skirt. I want it!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Oh my goodness, you’re so kind! The ping didn’t come through, but wow, you did amazing on your first little poem! I’m so proud of you! Keep trying if you like this style. πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ (And I agree with Sandra, the skirt, and your wife are beautiful. πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You did well for your first poem. You should write more of these on your Twitter account. I followed Sarah on Twitter, but unfortunately never got a follow back so I unfollowed her because she couldn’t see my comments. I follow her her here. Her post are amazing. And so are yours. Smiles.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: My Article Read (3-15-2016) – My Daily Musing

  5. Pingback: Riley Reid

Leave a Reply

