Lonely Author Stockings Stuffers

Ugh. Not another fiasco. Last year it was my failed Christmas venture – The Lonely Author Glow in the Dark Yo-Yo (No Strings Attached).

Now my special toy for this holiday season won’t make the Kmart shelves. Yes, I am sorry to announce you won’t be finding The Lonely Author Action figures in your stockings this year.

To make it up to you, I will make a few recommendations.

Everything I Never Told You – Many of you already know Tosha Michelle, in case you don’t you, have to read her work. Ever since Lonely Author was a little boy he rooted for the underdog. Here is a brave, poetic Little Engine That Could entitled The Poem That Wanted to be a Rock Anthem. http://laliterati.com/2015/12/13/the-poem-that-wanted-to-be-a-rock-anthem/

Christina Strigas – Chrissy has a unique writing style; delightful feminine tough girl. Her words jump off the page. Being the King of my castle I have little affinity from strong female voices (Excuse me one second. Yes, dear.  Uh-huh. Can I do the breakfast dishes after I finish this post please? Thanks Snookums).  Here is a post from yesterday entitled Never. https://christinastrigas.wordpress.com/2015/12/21/never/

Love Letters Lost At Sea – I accidentally discovered this blog Saturday evening. She recently started re-blogging. She doesn’t have many poems posted yet, but they are all good. Here is a link to a small paragraph she wrote entitled Flaw. It is well worth your time. https://loveletterslostatsea.wordpress.com/2015/12/19/flawed/

Moonskittles – This is the most versatile writer I have ever met. She can write anything (and do it well). Her writing is brilliant and then surprise; this school teacher is one of the funniest person I have ever met. She’s made me cry more than the IRS. Do yourself a favor, you need to meet her. https://moonskittles.wordpress.com/

I hope you enjoy my suggestions.

Happy holidays

Keep smiling

Keep writing

potd-chimp_3140970k

 

64 thoughts on “Lonely Author Stockings Stuffers

  1. You just made this Ms. Grinch’s heart grow ten times its normal size. Thank you so much for your kind words and overwhelming praise. I believe you just inspired me to put my pen to page today. Merry Christmas, friend!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well you know I had to follow that Poem That Wanted to Be A Rock Anthem woman. I’ll have to check out the rest as well. And by the way, what is up with that no action figures thing? They told me mine was coming out in 2012 for God’s sake!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ohhh, I feel special to be sharing the same stocking-space with these fine women! Your supporting hand and words of praise are going to keep me forget about claustrophobia.. 😀
    Thank you my dear friend! Merry Christmas to you and yours! And here to life-size Andrew figure for 2016!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonderful suggestions. I especially liked the piece entitled, Flaw. It was quite moving. I am certain she has had some difficult experiences that have given her the opportunity to let the words naturally flow from her heart and soul. Sometimes I wonder if it’s a gift or a curse.
    Thank you for sharing her work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

