Movies That Inspire Lonely Author

Hey, these are movies that make me want to write. Not a list of my favorites.

  1. The Shawshank Redemption
  2. The Sixth Sense
  3. One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest   (Jack)
  4. Benjamin Button
  5. Forrest Gump
  6. Planet of the Apes (Heston’s version inspired me to write Paradox)
  7. The Godfather
  8. The Usual Suspects
  9. Ghost
  10. Titanic
  11. Scent of a Woman
  12. The Green Mile
  13. Field of Dreams (This is not about baseball. It’s about fathers and sons)
  14. It’s a Wonderful Life
  15. The Lion King  (Hakuna Matata – Need I say more?)
  16. The Matrix   (Second movie that inspired me to write Paradox)
  17. Se7en
  18. American Beauty
  19. Training Day
  20. Dirty Dancing  (Nobody puts Baby in a corner)

CharltonHeston-planet-of-the-apes

 

106 thoughts on “Movies That Inspire Lonely Author

    • Hey, Charles. Yeah the genre does affect what I am in the mood to write. Sci-fi and thrillers push me to write the same genre. Everything else inspires me to inject more personality, love, and emotions in my work. Do movies inspire you? And does the genre influence you? Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  1. Movies that make me want to write? Well, I’m not a writer but there are movies that make me WISH I could write….The Last Of The Mohicans…The Notebook…..Gone With The Wind….(Robert B. Parkers’ ) Jesse Stone. But, sigh….I’ll just have to settle for reading the sometimes haunting words of “the lonely author.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It would be wise to include the WORST movie ever written, produced and directed to elicit wonderful smiles from your reader’s faces. The year, 1987. The Movie……drum roll…….ISHTAR. Admit it, you laughed when you saw the title (or at the very least, googled it to learn more!) 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been inspired by movies too and music, art of course. The ones I like
    that you mention are The Sixth Sense,(love ghostly movies), Forest Gump(Life is like a box of chocolates!), Ghost(Love Patrick Swayze), The
    Lion King(made my daughter cry when she was younger), Dirty Dancing(need we say more!)……:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Very true about movies helping us develop character. When I learned to write screenplays it taught me to develop character through dialogue. Also, showed me how to write shorter, but more concise descriptions. Amelie was wonderful. Loved it. Oh, thanks for stopping by to contribute to this post. I appreciate it. Have a lovely day.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

